Sunday, February 18, 2007

How Senator's Voted on Resolution Advancement on Saturday


The 56-34 roll call by which the Senate refused to advance a nonbinding resolution disapproving of President Bush's troop surge in Iraq.

 On this vote, a "yes" vote was a vote to advance the resolution and a "no" vote was a vote to stop it.

Voting "yes" were 48 Democrats, seven Republicans and one independent.

Voting "no" were no Democrats, 33 Republicans and one independent.


Sessions (R) No; Shelby (R) No.

Murkowski (R) Not Voting; Stevens (R) No.

Kyl (R) Not Voting; McCain (R) Not Voting.

Lincoln (D) Yes; Pryor (D) Yes.

Boxer (D) Yes; Feinstein (D) Yes.

Allard (R) No; Salazar (D) Yes.

Dodd (D) Yes; Lieberman (I) No.

Biden (D) Yes; Carper (D) Yes.

Martinez (R) No; Nelson (D) Yes.

Chambliss (R) No; Isakson (R) No.

Akaka (D) Yes; Inouye (D) Yes.

Craig (R) No; Crapo (R) No.

Durbin (D) Yes; Obama (D) Yes.

Bayh (D) Yes; Lugar (R) No.

Grassley (R) No; Harkin (D) Yes.

Brownback (R) No; Roberts (R) No.

Bunning (R) No; McConnell (R) No.

Landrieu (D) Yes; Vitter (R) No.

Collins (R) Yes; Snowe (R) Yes.

Cardin (D) Yes; Mikulski (D) Yes.

Kennedy (D) Yes; Kerry (D) Yes.

Levin (D) Yes; Stabenow (D) Yes.

Coleman (R) Yes; Klobuchar (D) Yes.

Cochran (R) Not Voting; Lott (R) No.

Bond (R) Not Voting; McCaskill (D) Yes.

Baucus (D) Yes; Tester (D) Yes.

Hagel (R) Yes; Nelson (D) Yes.

Ensign (R) Not Voting; Reid (D) Yes.

Gregg (R) No; Sununu (R) No.

Lautenberg (D) Yes; Menendez (D) Yes.

Bingaman (D) Yes; Domenici (R) No.

Clinton (D) Yes; Schumer (D) Yes.

Burr (R) No; Dole (R) No.

Conrad (D) Yes; Dorgan (D) Yes.

Brown (D) Yes; Voinovich (R) No.

Coburn (R) No; Inhofe (R) No.

Smith (R) Yes; Wyden (D) Yes.

Casey (D) Yes; Specter (R) Yes.

Reed (D) Yes; Whitehouse (D) Yes.

DeMint (R) No; Graham (R) No.

Johnson (D) Not Voting; Thune (R) No.

Alexander (R) No; Corker (R) Not Voting.

Cornyn (R) No; Hutchison (R) No.

Bennett (R) Not Voting; Hatch (R) Not Voting.

Leahy (D) Yes; Sanders (I) Yes.

Warner (R) Yes; Webb (D) Yes.

Cantwell (D) Yes; Murray (D) Yes.

Byrd (D) Yes; Rockefeller (D) Yes.

Feingold (D) Yes; Kohl (D) Yes.

Enzi (R) No; Thomas (R) No.

                    * * * *

   I know a few Republicans who are in for a bad time after this vote.